Tiramisu Layer Cake

Happy Belated Birthday to me!  Tiramisu Layer Cake 

Processed with Snapseed.

made for my birthday (by me) but perfect for Thanksgiving. As most of you know I love my coffee, so I decided what better way to celebrate my birthday than to have coffee incorporated into my theme. 

Processed with Snapseed.

Using modelling chocolate  I designed a coffee cup filled with coffee beans and chocolate covered espresso beans as my cake topper. 

Processed with Snapseed.

Coffee soaked cake, filled, layered and frosted with coffee mascarpone

Processed with Snapseed.

topped with a thin coating of ChocolateGanache is just too much to resist for a die-hard coffee lover like me.  I just needed that special occasion that would have me happily putting in that time and effort for this particular cake

Processed with Snapseed.

A cake which has been haunting me for so long……..Tiramisu Layer Cake .  

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

I knew when making  this cake, I just had to make the miniature version as well and with my coffee theme this would be the perfect addition…….

Processed with Snapseed.

Tiramisu Latte Cupcakes 

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

These cupcakes were perfect for the kids (no liqueur added).  I baked them right in the cups and once cooled I piped the frosting and sprinkled grated chocolate for the latte effect. 

 

Processed with Snapseed.

Processed with Snapseed.

This is Tiramisu in cake form, an absolutely fabulous dessert for any elegant ending….

Processed with Snapseed.

 Tiramisu Layer Cake Recipe

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tiramisu Layer Cake

  1. What a gorgeous cake. I recently made my own birthday cake and I can’t say I regret it either. What better gif to give yourself, right? Happy Birthday to you, and great job 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

