Zucchini Blueberry Cake with Lemon Buttercream

It is Zucchini time again!! What gardener doesn’t have extra zucchini? DSCN1534 DSCN1536Usually in my garden I have an abundance of zucchini. I usually shred, chop, slice for frying fritters, baking lasagna and freeze for the winter and give plenty zucchinis to family and friends.  The flowers I usually pick DSCN1535(without zucchini bud growing) and make zucchini fritters or just batter them up and fry them. Zucchini is wonderful to be eaten in so many ways. I am always looking for fun and different things to do with zucchini.  Using zucchini in cake is the best idea ever!  Bake this ZucchiniBlueberryCakewithLemonButtercream DSCN1595My first try with zucchini and blueberry combination IMG_2897was a great success. This zucchini blueberry cake would fool even the pickiest eaters. DSCN1594This rich and moist ZucchiniBlueberryCakewithLemonButtercream is full of zucchini – but no one will be the wiser! The great thing is, zucchini happens to be a trick cake ingredient that will keep your baked goods moist DSCN1593without leaving a strong flavor. This cake is full of flavor from the blueberries to the lemon in the buttercream. This cake is one worth making, especially if you have zucchini to use up. DSCN1588

6 thoughts on “Zucchini Blueberry Cake with Lemon Buttercream

  1. Bet it tasted so good because it looked so good.
    Can I take a piece.
    I’ll make sure that I’ll make it to.
    Thanks so much

    Like

  2. Hey Isabel, your sister gave me the link to your blog. It’s been way too long … I saw you last at your wedding. Congrats on your blog and keep on baking! Jane

    Like

Leave a Reply

