Easter Spring Cake

Bring spring blooms inside with this adorable, Easter Spring Cake. IMG_2323Each Easter I try to come up with a creative dessert, and more often than not, I end up baking a cake.  This year I decided to rely on my families ideas and thoughts. My kids were on the bunny cake idea IMG_2320and my husband and I were on the birds nest idea.IMG_2324At the end of it all this is what I decided on, birds nest and bunnies all made into one.  Everyone is happy!  All the decorations I used, I made with modeling chocolate and fondant. DSCN0981 IMG_2328 Processed with PICSPLAY  The bird and chicks are made of Fondant. DSCN0980 My daughter did the flowers while I concentrated on putting it all together. The birds nest IMG_2330is made of modeling chocolate. Rolled into spaghetti strings then twirled them into a circle. Once dried they stayed in place, then I just added some extra pieces and the nest was done. 


This five layer Easter cake is a cute design and I chose a FunfettiCakeRecipe  IMG_2181and filled the layers with IMG_2337  VanillaPudding and frosted with ChocolateFrosting. Easter is a great excuse to break out the baking sheets and have fun while baking some kitchen magic! IMG_2310 IMG_2313 Wishing you all a very Happy Easter! IMG_2316 IMG_2311

2 thoughts on “Easter Spring Cake

Leave a Reply

